Science has known that Jupiter has a quartet of moons since the days of Galileo. Those moons include Io, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto. Each of the four moons is significantly different than the other. Interestingly, all of the satellites are of similar size at about one-fourth of the Earth's radius.

Continue Reading