New iPad launching in 30 new countries from May 11th

The new iPad continues to roll out across the globe, with Apple announcing another round of countries that will have a chance to see that gorgeous Retina display. A total of 30 countries will be added to the roster on May 11th and 12th, including Brazil, Egypt, and Vietnam. It comes after Apple's latest tablet was rolled out across 21 additional counties from April 20th, and a little under two months since the original release in Europe and the United States.

Starting from May 11th, the new iPad will be available in the following countries: Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, CuraƧao, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Jamaica, Kenya, Madagascar, Malta, Martinique,Mauritius, Morocco, Peru, Taiwan, Tunisia, Vietnam.

Then, from May 12th, the Middle East will feast its eye on the new iPad too, with Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates all receiving the tablet. Apple still seems to be waiting on approval to sell the new iPad in the Honduras, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, and the Philippines, but most notably it's being held up in China thanks to the Proview trademark case.

[via MacRumors]