When is the first Presidential Debate? Live Streaming video detailed

Chris Burns - Sep 23, 2016, 4:29 pm CDT
4
When is the first Presidential Debate? Live Streaming video detailed

Since the year 2008, the last time the United States had a presidential race that the entire world was interested in, a lot has changed in how we’re able to access video. The age of Live Video Streams has truly dawned, and we’re in a place where it’d more surprising to NOT see the debates available for live streaming online than if they were. And they are. And we’ve got all the links and video boxes and streamers in the world below, ready for the clicking and the watching.

The first of several Presidential Nominee debates will take place on September 26th – Monday – at 9PM Eastern Time. That’s 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain Time, 6PM Pacific Time. The first debate will take place as Hofstra University in Hempstead, New York, and today we’re running down the several ways which viewers can watch online.

Those looking for the debates on cable TV, head to any one of the following networks: CBS News, CNN, C-SPAN, ABC News, NBC, PBS, Univision, and Telemundo. The entirety of the first 90-minute debate will air at 9 p.m. ET.

ABC’s online live feed will likely be located in or around their Facebook Video Page. If not there, then through their main page, which will likely have a Stickied post about the live coverage at hand.

The debates will also be live-streamed through Twitter’s Debates portal in collaboration with Bloomberg Politics and the official Commission on Presidential Debates.

YouTube will have a wide variety of ways in which to live stream the event. NBC News, PBS NewsHour, Bloomberg, and more will have their own feeds, all featured in the YouTube Live channel – and available in this article, here, below:

Above: NBC News live stream.

Below: PBS NewsHour stream.

Note that while these video portals will likely show links to other content before the debates begin, each are their own correct portal to the event as it will be taking place on Monday, live.

Above: The Washington Post stream.

Below: Bloomberg Politics stream.

PBS has also updated their WatchTheDebates.org homepage which, in collaboration with technology partner Microsoft, have created “an interactive, civic education site that allows users to access every general election debate since 1960, screen entire debates or debate highlights and track how candidates have addressed specific issues in the debates over the years.”


Must Read Bits & Bytes