Rock Band Track Pack Volume 1 announced for PS2 and Wii

One of the things that makes Rock Band so great is the steady stream of fresh DLC. That's true of the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions, however, those rocking out on the PS2 and Wii are left out in the cold, due to their inability to download new tracks. Thankfully Harmonix has a solution.

Beginning on July 15, those that are itching for fresh tracks for their PS2 or Wii will be able to pick up the Rock Band  Track Pack Volume 1. The disc will contain 20 tracks that have already been released on the other two consoles, and will retail for $30. I'd say that's not too shabby, as it comes to $1.50 per track. What's even better is that the disc will act as a standalone game (think Guitar Hero 80's without all of the crappy songs). Full track listing is below.

  • 30 Seconds to Mars "The Kill"
  • All American Reject "Move Along"
  • Blink – 182 "All the Small Things"
  • Boston "More Than a Feeling"
  • David Bowie "Moonage Daydream"
  • Faith No More "We Care A Lot"
  • Grateful Dead "Truckin'"
  • The Hives "Die, All Right!"
  • KISS "Calling Dr. Love"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd "Gimme' Three Steps"
  • Nine Inch Nails "March of the Pigs"
  • Oasis "Live Forever"
  • Paramore "Crushcrushcrush"
  • The Police "Synchronicity II"
  • Queens of the Stone Age "Little Sister"
  • Ramones "Teenage Lobotomy"
  • Smashing Pumpkins "Siva"
  • Stone Temple Pilots "Interstate Love Song"
  • Weezer "Buddy Holly"
  • Wolfmother "Joker & the Thief"