First tracks for Guitar Hero: On Tour are revealed

Whenever a new Guitar Hero game is poised to be released, you star hearing rumors about different bands and tracks that might be included in the game. Eventually we finally get some confirmed tracks, followed by a complete set list. Well with Guitar Hero: On Tour, we've arrived at the stage where we're given a healthy list of tracks to be included. Hit the jump to see which 15 songs have been officially announced.

  • OK Go "Do What You Want"
  • Blink 182 "All The Small Things"
  • No Doubt "Spiderwebs"
  • Jet "Are You Gonna Be My Girl"
  • Twisted Sister "We're Not Gonna Take It"
  • Smash Mouth "All Star"
  • Nirvana "Breed"
  • Rick Springfield "Jessie's Girl"
  • Pat Benatar "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"
  • Maroon 5 "This Love"
  • Los Lonely Boys "Heaven"
  • Bloc Party "Helicopter"
  • TheDoobie Brothers "China Grove"
  • KISS "Rock and Roll All Nite" (cover by Line 6)
  • Daughtry "What I Want"
  • I have to say that I'm really liking this lineup. Honestly, I think it's already shaping up to be better than the GH III set list. My only real complaint? I really didn't want to have to hear anymore Pat Benatar. If you're still hoping for a few tracks that weren't named, don't worry, they still have 10 more to announce.

    [via DS Fanboy]