More Guitar Hero: World Tour Tracks Revealed

Since the second Guitar Hero title was announced, it has been a habit to slowly trickle out songs until very close to the game's release date. This usually brings about much speculation and many fake lists. Well today we've got a few more confirmed tracks thanks to Stuff Magazine. Hit the jump for a full list of confirmed tracks for Guitar Hero: World Tour.

  • "Are You Gonna Go My Way" — Lenny Kravitz
  • "Beat It" — Michael Jackson
  • "Bullet With Butterfly Wings" — Smashing Pumpkins
  • "Everlong" — Foo Fighters
  • "Hot for Teacher" — Van Halen
  • "In The End" — Linkin Park
  • "Light My Fire" — The Doors
  • "Never Too Late" — The Answer
  • "Obsatcle 1" — Interpol
  • "One Armed Scissor" — At the Drive-In
  • "Purple Haze" (Live) — Jimi Hendrix
  • "Rebel Yell" — Billy Idol
  • "Santeria" — Sublime
  • "The Wind Cries Mary" — Jimi Hendrix

There are several awesome songs in that list, but can you spot the one that just doesn't seem to fit? Yes, I'm looking at you, "Beat It by Michael Jackson" what are you doing there? Ah, that's right, there's that killer guitar riff by none other than Mr. Eddie Van Halen. So that makes two appearances by both Jimi Hendrix and Van Halen. I can't say that I'm disappointed by either of those moves.

[via Joystiq]