HTC One 2 teased for March 25 in NYC

Feb 18, 2014
0

This week the folks behind HTC’s promotional distribution have made clear their intent on pushing their next-generation hero phone later in the month of March. While it was widely expected that HTC would make the same move as last year with the HTC One, releasing their device immediately before and during Mobile World Congress, it would appear that HTC and Samsung have switched places.

Last year HTC released the HTC One in an international event, this year Samsung will likely release the Galaxy S5 in an international event. Last year Samsung released the Galaxy S4 at a New York City event, this year HTC will release their hero phone in New York City. It’s one bit switch-up.

This HTC event will be taking place on the 25th of March at 11AM Eastern Standard Time. That’s 10AM Central, 9AM Mountain Time, and 8AM Pacific. If you live in California, you’ll need to wake up early.

SlashGear will be in New York City that day to cover the event bright and early. Our coverage will include up close and personal looks at the device (or devices) as a follow-up to all the goodness we’re going to be seeing in Barcelona - if HTC brings the heat there as well.

Stay tuned, and have a peek at the timeline below for additional info as it stacks up closer and closer to the day at hand!


Must Read Bits & Bytes