Apple Store is down; MacBook Air incoming?

Chris Davies - Oct 20, 2010
Apple Store is down; MacBook Air incoming?

It comes as little surprise, with Apple's "Back to the Mac" event due to begin in a little over an hour's time, but the Apple Store is currently down for "updating".  We're guessing that's to give Apple's website beavers the chance to add a new, shiny MacBook Air or two to the store, but we won't know for sure until the liveblog.

We'll be keeping up with Apple's announcements over at from 10am PST (1pm EST or 6pm London), so join us there for all the news and commentary with our live comments system.

Update: It's official!  Brand new 11.6- and 13.3-inch MacBook Air ultraportables: check out our hands-on and video unboxing!

More on Apple