G4 leaks potential Rock Band 2 tracks

Chris Scott Barr - Jul 2, 2008
G4 leaks potential Rock Band 2 tracks

So how long after the announcement of Rock Band 2 did you think it would take for someone to leak a partial set list? Turns out we needed only a few days. The good folks over at G4 were kind enough to show a brief screen of the upcoming title with 11 tracks listed.

  • "Panic Attack" - Dream Theater (or Finger Eleven)
  • "Chop Suey" - System of a Down
  • "Give It Away" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • "Everlong" - Foo Fighters
  • "Kids in America" - Kim Wilde
  • "Ace of Spades" - Motorhead
  • "Hello There" - Cheap Trick
  • "Any Way You Want It" - Journey
  • "Pinball Wizard" - The Who
  • Those 9 are all new to Rock Band, while More Than a Feeling and All the Small Things are already available as DLC. I have to say with songs like Give It Away, Chop Suey and Pinball Wizard, it's a solid lineup.

    Do bear in mind that with the game not coming out until September, there's a good chance some of these songs won't even be available. Remember Welcome to the Jungle? At least it gives us an idea of what to look forward to.

    [via Joystiq]

    Must Read Bits & Bytes