Apple iTunes announcement “you’ll never forget” promised for Tuesday Nov 16

Nov 15, 2010
8
Apple iTunes announcement “you’ll never forget” promised for Tuesday Nov 16

"Tomorrow," claims Apple, "is just another day. That you'll never forget." That's the teaser that's just gone live on Apple's homepage, tipping a 10am Eastern announcement about iTunes that will be launched online first, rather than at a special event.

The nature of the announcement is unknown, but there are plenty of recent rumors to choose from. Some form of streaming music service is perhaps the most persistent, perhaps the iTunes Live we've heard mutterings about so much in recent months, though it could also refer to the iOS 4.2 release which will be distributed through iTunes.

We'll be eagerly hitting refresh tomorrow at 10am Eastern or 7am Pacific (that's 3pm London and midnight in Tokyo). Leave your guesses in the comments below!


Must Read Bits & Bytes