Apple cut iPod touch, nano and classic prices

Sep 9, 2009
0
Apple cut iPod touch, nano and classic prices

Looking for a bargain?  Not interested in (possibly) taking photos with your PMP?  Apple are doing some shelf clearing with an impromptu price slash across their iPod touch range, with the 8GB dumped unceremoniously by $40 to $189.

Meanwhile the 16GB model has seen a $50 drop from $299 to to $249, and the 32GB top-end version has fallen by a whopping $120 to $279.  Meanwhile the iPod nano has also been reduced, down to $129 for the 8GB model and $149 for the 16GB version, and the classic has dropped $20 to $249.

Apple are expected to announce new iPod touch and iPod nano models within a matter of hours, as part of their September iPod event in San Francisco.  SlashGear will be live-blogging the whole event, so join us at http://live.slashgear.com/ at 10AM PST (1PM New York; 6PM London) for all the news as it happens.

apple_ipod_nano_price_cuts


Must Read Bits & Bytes